The Department takes up Poultry development in the state as establishment of farms in the development programmes.The Department maintains poultry farms at Selesih,Tanhril,Lumglei,Saiha,Thingdawl,Champhai,Mampui,Serchhip,Thenzawl and Mamit.These farms are initially for demonstration and as instructional purposes.These farms are being continually maintain as an unit for production of chicks for further desimination through farmer intervention since 1997,the department maintain these farms for low input birds.
                  From time to time the state department take up special scheme introduced by Government of India in the said development. Besides,the Department maintains one Turkey Breeding Farm at Selesih and Duck Multiplication Farm at Thenzawl. The existing Poultry Farms are:


  1. Zoram Poultry Development Farm, Tanhril.
  2. Poultry Demonstration Farm, Selesih.
  3. Poultry Demonstration Farm, Champhai.
  4. Poultry Demonstration Farm, Lunglei.
  5. Poultry Demonstration Farm, Saiha.
  6. Poultry Demonstration Farm, Thenzawl.
  7. Poultry Demonstration Farm, Serchhip.
  8. Turkey Breeding Farm, Selesih.
  9. Poultry Demonstration Farm,Kolasib
  10. State Poultry Farm Mampui
  11. Poultry Demonstration Farm Mamit
  12. Duck Breeding Farm, Thenzawl.